Beckfoot Trust is an organisation that links a group of local Bradford schools together so that they can collectively improve the life chances for young people within their schools. Our aim is to create a group of truly remarkable schools each with a genuine comprehensive intake. They will be wonderful places for young people to learn and grow up in. We want to make a difference. We want to create something special.




Sixth Form

Beckfoot Thornton uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

About Us

Our Team

Our people help make our school brilliant. On this page you can find out about the staff from senior leadership and year teams.

Contact details are available from reception.

Senior Leadership Team

  • Mrs S Trusselle - Acting Headteacher
  • Mrs P Taylor - Deputy Headteacher: Teaching and Learning
  • Mr R Coulson - Assistant Headteacher: Behaviour and Attitudes
  • Mrs N Haworth - Assistant Headteacher: Personal Development and Designated Safeguarding Lead
  • Mr P Dolan - Director of Sixth Form
  • Mrs H Boyd -Assistant Headteacher: Teaching and Learning
  • Mrs C Vickerman - Assistant Headteacher: KS4 Achievement and Attendance                                              
  • Mrs D Bentley - Associate Assistant Headteacher: NQT/ITT/RQT induction and development
  • Mrs L Whitfield - Cluster Business Manager
  • Miss S Clayton  - Executive Assistant to the Headteacher

Year Teams

Year 7

  • Year Leader: Mrs K Ball
  • Behaviour Support: Ms L Cunningham

Year 8

  • Year Leader: Mrs K Lines
  • Behaviour Support: Mr H Shahid

Year 9

  • Year Leader: Mr J Mawson
  • Behaviour Support: Mr H Mahmood

Year 10

  • Year Leader: Mr S Hussain
  • Behaviour Support: Miss S Hogg

Year 11

  • Year Leader: Mrs R Leckenby
  • Behaviour Support: Mr J Collins

Post 16

  • Director of Post 16: Mr P Dolan